Making Tax Digital (MTD) for VAT events

Join our RSM experts at our Making Tax Digital (MTD) events which are taking place across the UK between September and November 2018.

MTD will impact all VAT registered businesses in the UK – those trading over the £85,000 VAT threshold, including: sole traders, owner managed businesses, charities and public sector bodies, and large corporations.

The seminars will provide attendees with a clear understanding of the changes so that you can think more broadly about your overall VAT compliance and focus on MTD and the implications it will have on your business. The seminars will also outline the time limits and provide you with an understanding of how RSM can assist you in becoming MTD compliant by 1st April 2019.

These events will cover:  

  • an overview of MTD;
  • what the changes mean for your business;
  • how you can prepare for these changes; and
  • how RSM can assist you in ensuring you are fully MTD compliant by 1st April 2019.

If you would like to attend one of our MTD seminars, please register using the links below or the location listing on the right-hand side.

Aberdeen
1 November 2018
12.30pm registration | 1pm start | 2pm finish
Sir Alex Ferguson Lounge, Pittodrie Stadium, Pittodrie Street, Aberdeen, AB24 5QH
For more information contact Gemma Porter on 0141 285 3900 or gemma.porter@rsmuk.com

Basingstoke
24 October 2018
8am registration | 8:30am start | 10am finish 
RSM Basingstoke, 2nd Floor, Springpark House, Basing View, Basingstoke, RG21 4HG
For more information contact Steph Barker on 01483 307167 or steph.barker@rsmuk.com

Belfast
24 October 2018
12.30pm registration | 1pm start | 2pm finish 
RSM Belfast, Number One, Lanyon Quay, Belfast, BT1 3LG, Northern Ireland
For more information contact Gemma Porter on 0141 285 3900 or gemma.porter@rsmuk.com 

Birmingham
14 November 2018
12pm - Registration and lunch | 12.30pm - Speakers start | 1.30pm - Q&A | 2pm - Event closes
St Philips Point, Temple Row, Birmingham, West Midlands, B2 5AF
For more information contact Lois Pryor on 0121 214 3251 or lois.pryor@rsmuk.com 

Gatwick - this event is now full. Please contact Tom Barker to be added to the waiting list.
28 November 2018
8.30am registration | 9am start | 10.30am finish 
RSM Gatwick, Portland, 25 High Street, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1BG
For more information contact Tom Barker on 01293 591837 or tom.barker@rsmuk.com 

Hull
24 October 2018
8:30am registration | 09:00am start | 10:30am finish
Hallmark Hotel, Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby, HU14 3LG
For more information contact Charlotte Todd on 0113 285 5000 or charlotte.todd@rsmuk.com 

Leeds
13 November 2018
8:30am registration | 09:00am start | 10:30am finish
RSM Leeds, Central Square, 29 Wellington Street, Leeds, LS1 4DL
For more information contact James Shaw on 0113 285 5094 or james.shaw@rsmuk.com 

London
12 November 2018
8:00am registration | 08:30am start | 10:00am finish 
RSM London, 25 Farringdon Street, London, EC4A 4AB
For more information contact Bethan Anderson on 02032018234 or bethan.anderson@rsmuk.com

London - this event is now full. Please register for the 12 November London event, or contact Emily Bell to be added to the waiting list for this date. 
24 October 2018
8:00am registration | 08:30am start | 10:00am finish 
RSM London, 25 Farringdon Street, London, EC4A 4AB
For more information contact Emily Bell on 02032018261 or emily.bell@rsmuk.com  

Newcastle
17 October 2018
8:30am registration | 09:00am start | 10am finish 
Darwin Suite, Third floor, Bio Medicine West Wing, International Centre for Life, Times Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4EP
For more information contact Nicci Barlow on 0191 255 7138 or nicci.barlow@rsmuk.com

Nottingham
18 October 2018 
08:30am registration | 9am start |10:30am finish
RSM Nottingham, Suite A, 7th Floor, City Gate East, Tollhouse Hill, Nottingham, NG1 5FS
For more information contact Inga Pronskeviciene on 0115 964 4529 or inga.pronskeviciene@rsmuk.com 

Reading
18 October 2018
Morning session - 9am registration | 9.30am start | 11am finish - this event is now full. Please register to the afternoon session, or contact Emma Reeves to be added to the waiting list. 
Afternoon session - 2pm registration | 2.30pm start | 4pm finish
RSM Reading, Davidson House, Forbury Square, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 3EU
For more information contact Emma Reeves on +44 (0)118 953 0350 or emma.reeves@rsmuk.com

Southampton
19 October 2018
8am registration | 8:30am start | 10am finish 
RSM Southampton, Highfield Court, Tollgate, Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh, SO53 3TY
For more information contact Jenni Carry on 02380 646515 or jenni.carry@rsmuk.com 

Swindon
11 October 2018
8am registration | 8:30am start | 10am finish
RSM Swindon, Hermes House Fire Fly Avenue, Swindon SN2 2GA
For more information contact Lucy Ball on 0117 945 2025 or lucy.ball@rsmuk.com

Event details

Location: Various throughout the UK

October - November 2018

Basingstoke

Start date

8.00am - 24 October 2018

End date

10.00am - 24 October 2018


RSM Basingstoke
2nd Floor, Springpark House
Basing View
Basingstoke
RG21 4HG

Register

London

Start date

8.00am - 24 October 2018

End date

10.00am - 24 October 2018


25 Farringdon Street
London
EC4A 4AB

Enquire

Hull

Start date

8.30am - 24 October 2018

End date

10.00am - 24 October 2018


Hallmark Hotel Hull
Ferriby High Road
North Ferriby
HU14 3LG

Register

Belfast

Start date

12.30pm - 24 October 2018

End date

2.00pm - 24 October 2018


RSM, Number One
Lanyon Quay
Belfast
BT1 3LG

Register

Aberdeen

Start date

12.30pm - 01 November 2018

End date

2.00pm - 01 November 2018


Sir Alex Ferguson Lounge
Pittodrie Stadium
Pittodrie Street
Aberdeen
AB24 5QH

Register

London

Start date

8.00am - 12 November 2018

End date

10.00am - 12 November 2018


RSM
25 Farringdon Street
London
EC4A 4AB

Register

Leeds

Start date

8.30am - 13 November 2018

End date

10.30am - 13 November 2018


RSM Leeds
Central Square
29 Wellington Street
Leeds
LS1 4DL

Register

Birmingham

Start date

12.00pm - 14 November 2018

End date

2.00pm - 14 November 2018


RSM
St Philips Point
Temple Row
Birmingham
B2 5AF

Register

Gatwick

Start date

8.30am - 28 November 2018

End date

10.30am - 28 November 2018


RSM Gatwick
Portland
25 High Street
Crawley
RH10 1BG

Enquire